European College of Veterinary Ophthalmologists

Current Residency Training Programmes A list of the residency training programmes (RTPs) currently accepted by the ECVO, and any potential openings, can be viewed in the list below.
  • Australia    Institution: Veterinary Ophthalmic Referrals, Adelaide
  • Supervisor: Tony Read, Kellam Bayley
  •      tony.read@voreyevet.com.au          kellam.bayley@voreyevet.com.au
  • Australia    Small Animal Specialist Hospital Sydney, Australia
  • Supervisor: Johana Premont, Allyson Groth (DACVO)
  •      jpremont27@gmail.com           Agroth@sashvets.com
  • Austria    University of Veterinary Medicine, Vienna, Austria
  • Supervisor: Barbara Nell
  •      Barbara.nell@vetmeduni.ac.at
  • Belgium    University of Liège
  • Supervisors: Magda Grauwels, Sebastien Monclin
  •      sebastien.monclin@uliege.be          smonclin@hotmail.com          magda.grauwels@ulg.ac.be
  • Canada    Université de Montréal
  • Supervisors: Maria Vanore
  •      maria.vanore@umontreal.ca
  • Canada    Ophtalmo Vétérinaire Inc., Montréal
  • Supervisors: Franck Ollivier
  •      franckjollivier@gmail.com
  • France    Ecole Nationale Veterinarie d’Alfort, France
  • Supervisors: Sabine Chahory
  •      sabine.chahory@vet-alfort.fr
  • France    Veterinary Hospital Fregis, France
  • Supervisors: Guillaume Payen
  •      g.payen@fregis.com
  • Germany    Anicura, Germany; University of Hannover, Germany
  • Supervisors: Claudia Busse, Michael Boeve
  •      cb@visus.vet          m.h.boeve@uu.nl
  • Germany    Tierklinik Hofheim
  • Supervisors: Barbara Braus
  •      b.braus@tierklinik-hofheim.de
  • Germany    University of Berlin
  • Supervisors: Corinna Eule
  •      corinna.eule@fu-berlin.de
  • Italy    CVS, Rome
  • Supervisors: Adolfo Guandalini
  •      adoreye63@gmail.com
  • Italy    Clinica Veterinaria Roma Sud
  • Supervisors: Nunzio D'Anna
  •      nDanna@libero.it
  • Italy    Istituto Veterinario di Novara & Universita degli Studi di Milano (Italy)
  • Supervisors: Laura Barachetti
  •      laurabarachetti@gmail.com
  • Italy    Visionvet Eye Clinic, Bologna Italy
  • Supervisors: Manuela Crasta
  •      mcrasta@visionvet.it
  • Spain    Barcelona, Spain
  • Supervisor: Marta Leiva, Teresa Pena
  •      Marta.Leiva@uab.cat         teresa.pena@uab.cat
  • Norway    Norwegian School of Veterinary Science, Oslo
  • Supervisors: Ernst-Otto Ropstad, Tobias Revold
  •      ernst.ropstad@nmbu.no
  • Finland    University of Helsinki, Finland
  • Supervisors: Elina Pietila
  •      elina.pietila@helsinki.fi
  • Sweden    SLU, Sweden
  • Supervisors: Björn Ekesten, Maria Kallberg, Ann Strom
  •      Bjorn.Ekesten@slu.se           maria.kallberg@uds.slu.se          anndr4pets@gmail.com
  • Switzerland    University of Zürich
  • Supervisors: Antonella Rampazzo, Katrin Voelter, Simon Pot
  •      antonella.rampazzo@uzh.ch          kvoelter@vetclinics.uzh.ch          spot@vetclinics.uzh.ch    
  • United Kingdom    University of Bristol
  • Supervisors: Claudia Hartley, David Donaldson
  •       claudia.hartley@bris.ac.uk          david.donaldson@bris.ac.uk
  • United Kingdom    Davies Veterinary Specialists
  • Supervisors: Kerry Smith
  •      kms@vetspecialists.co.uk    
  • United Kingdom    Dick White Referrals
  • Supervisors: James Oliver, Georgina Fricker
  •      jo@dwr.co.uk          georgina.fricker@dwr.co.uk    
  • United Kingdom    University of Edinburgh, UK
  • Supervisors: Ben Blacklock
  •      ben.blacklock@ed.ac.uk    
  • United Kingdom    Eye Veterinary Clinic
  • Supervisors: Christine Heinrich, Rose Linn Pearl, Rachael Grundon
  •      christine@eyevetclinic.co.uk          rose@eyevetclinic.co.uk;          rgrundon@hotmail.co.uk    
  • United Kingdom    Optivet Referrals
  • Supervisors: Natalia Escanilla Medina
  •      natalia@optivet.com
  • United Kingdom    The Ralph Veterinary Referral Centre
  • Supervisors: Heidi Featherstone
  •      heidi.featherstone@theralph.vet
  • United Kingdom    RVC, UK
  • Supervisors: Charlotte Dawson, Roser Tetas Pont, Maria Fischer, Christiane Kafarnik
  •      cdawson@rvc.ac.uk          rtetas@rvc.ac.uk          ckafarnik@rvc.ac.uk          mfischer@rvc.ac.uk
  • UnitedKingdom    South Devon Referrals
  • Supervisors: Jim Carter
  •      jim.carter@southdevonvets.co.uk    
  • United Kingdom    Willows Veterinary Centre & Referral Service
  • Supervisors: Rodrigo Pinheiro de Lacerda, Samuela Mazzucchelli
  •      rodrigo.pinheirodelacerda@willows.uk.net          samuela.mazzucchelli@willows.uk.net
  • United States of America    University of Pennsylvania, USA
  • Supervisors: Elaine Holt
  •      eholt@upenn.edu