European College of Veterinary Ophthalmologists

Hereditary Eye diseases (HED) Committee Chair: Dr Marianne Richter

Certificate & online recording sub-committee

Dr Marianne Richter (Chair)

Dr Petra Benz

Dr Frans Stades (Advisor)

Manual sub-committee

Dr Adolfo Guandalini

Dr Simon M. Petersen-Jones

Dr Maria Källberg

Dr Claus Bundgaard (Advisor)

The Hereditary Eye Diseases (HED) Committee consist of the above members appointed by the Executive Committee for a term of three years. The HED Committee provides definitions guidelines, recommendations and information for the ECVO hereditary eye disease scheme for the examination of the animal eye and its adnexa for presumed inherited eye diseases.

The HED Committee has an Advisory Committee consisting of representatives of the active national panels of the ECVO HED Scheme.

Contact the Hereditary Eye Disease Committee