European College of Veterinary Ophthalmologists

Education and Residency Committee

Chair:  Dr James Oliver

Co-Chair: Dr Georgina Fricker



Dr Franziska Matheis Residents’ liaison 

Dr Sylvia Djajadiningrat-Laanen Mentors’ liaison

Dr Antonella Rampazzo

Dr Marti Cairo

Dr Ben Blacklock

Dr Samuela Mazzucchelli

Dr Ladina Walser-Reinhard

Dr Aurelie Bourguet


The ERC is responsible for outlining criteria for the residency programmes, for approving the programmes and their supervisors as well as for monitoring the individual progress of each resident. This is accomplished by assessing annual reports that are to be submitted by every resident of the ECVO as well as by their supervisors. The ERC maintains lists of approved residency programmes, approved supervisors and current residents. It documents detailed requirements for residency programmes that are necessary for approval by the ECVO and monitors the quality of each individual residency program.

Contact the Education and Residency Committee

To open a new residency training program, please use the following link: