European College of Veterinary Ophthalmologists

Current Residency Training Programmes A list of the residency training programs (RTPs) currently accepted by the ECVO, and any potential openings, can be viewed in the list below.
  • Australia    Institution: Veterinary Ophthalmic Referrals, Adelaide
  • ActiveNo vacancies
  • Supervisor: Tony Read
  •      tony.read@voreyevet.com.au
  • Austria    Vetmeduni Vienna
  • ActiveOctober 2019
  • Supervisor: Barbara Nell
  •      Barbara.nell@vetmeduni.ac.at
  • Belgium    University of Liège
  • ActiveNo vacancies
  • Supervisors: Magda Grauwels, Sebastien Monclin
  •      magda.grauwels@ulg.ac.be
  • Canada    Université de Montréal
  • ActiveJuly 2018
  • Supervisors: Maria Vanore
  •      maria.vanore@umontreal.ca
  • Canada    Ophtalmo Vétérinaire Inc., Montréal
  • ActiveJuly 2018
  • Supervisors: Franck Ollivier
  •      franckjollivier@gmail.com
  • France    Ecole vétérinaire de Maisons-Alfort
  • InactiveNo vacancies
  • Supervisors: Sabine Chahory
  •      sabine.chahory@vet-alfort.fr
  • Germany    University of Berlin
  • ActiveNo vacancies
  • Supervisors: Corinna Eule
  •      corinna.eule@fu-berlin.de
  • Germany    TMR
  • InactiveNo vacancies
  • Supervisors: R. McMullen, Bruce Grahn, Susan Jacobi
  •      r.mcmullen@pferdeklinik-muenchen.de
  • Italy    Instituto Veterinario di Novara
  • InactiveNo vacancies
  • Supervisors: Antonella Rampazzo
  •      antonella.rampazzo@hotmail.com
  • Italy    Clinica Veterinaria Roma Sud
  • InactiveNo vacancies
  • Supervisors: Nunzio D`Anna
  •      nDanna@libero.it
  • Italy    Centro Veterinario Specialistico, Rome
  • Active2019
  • Supervisors: Adolfo Guandalini
  •      adoreye@tin.it
  • Netherlands    University of Utrecht
  • ActiveNo vacancies
  • Supervisors: Michael Boevé, Sylvia Djajadiningrat Laanen
  •      M.H.Boeve@uu.nl          S.C.Djajadiningrat@uu.nl
  • Norway    Norwegian School of Veterinary Science, Oslo
  • Active2019
  • Supervisors: Ernst-Otto Ropstad
  •      ernst.ropstad@nmbu.no
  • Spain    Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
  • ActiveSeptember 2017
  • Supervisors: Teresa Peña, Marta Leiva
  •      Teresa.pena@uab.cat          Marta.Leiva@uab.cat
  • Sweden    Referral Animal Hospital Stromsholm
  • ActiveNo vacancies
  • Supervisors: Nils Wallin Hakanson, Maria Kallberg
  •      nils.wallin.hakansson@evidensia.se    
  • Sweden    Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
  • Active2019/2020
  • Supervisors: Björn Ekesten
  •      Bjorn.Ekesten@slu.se     
  • Switzerland    University of Zürich
  • ActiveOctober 2019
  • Supervisors: Simon Pot, Katrin Voelter
  •      spot@vetclinics.uzh.ch          kvoelter@vetclinics.uzh.ch
  • UnitedKingdom    South Devon Referrals
  • Active2017
  • Supervisors: Jim Carter
  •      jim.carter@btconnect.com    
  • United Kingdom    Royal Veterinary College University of London
  • ActiveJuly 2018
  • Supervisors: Marian Matas, Charlotte Dawson, Roser Tetas
  •      mmatasriera@rvc.ac.uk
  • United Kingdom    Willows Veterinary Centre & Referral Service
  • InactiveNo vacancies
  • Supervisors: Rodrigo Pinheiro de Lacerda
  •      r.pinheiro.lacerda@gmail.com     
  • United Kingdom    Davies Veterinary Specialists
  • Inactive2017
  • Supervisors: David Gould, Kerry Smith
  •      djg@vetspecialists.co.uk    
  • United Kingdom    Eye Veterinary Clinic
  • ActiveNo vacancies
  • Supervisors: Christine Heinrich
  •      christine@eyevetclinic.co.uk    
  • United Kingdom    Dick White Referrals
  • ActiveNo vacancies
  • Supervisors: Claudia Busse, James Oliver
  •      cb@dickwhitereferrals.com          james.oliver@aht.org.uk    
  • United Kingdom    Bristol University
  • ActiveNo vacancies
  • Supervisors: Claudia Hartley, David Donaldson
  •       claudia.hartley@hotmail.com          dd17755@bristol.ac.uk
  • United Kingdom    Optivet Referrals
  • InactiveNo vacancies
  • Supervisors: Natalia Escanilla Medina
  •      natalia@optivet.com
  • United States     Michigan State University
  • InactiveNo vacancies
  • Supervisors: Simon Petersen-Jones
  •      peter315@cvm.msu.edu    
  • United States    University of Pennsylvania (UPENN)
  • InactiveNo vacancies
  • Supervisors: William Beltran
  •      wbeltran@vet.upenn.edu